Officers and Directors

DeSoto County Homeless Coalition Inc.

 Officers of the Board of Directors

President: Valerie Gilchrist; Vice President:  Nancy Jo Vaughn; Treasurer: Carolyn Thomas; Board Secretary: Janice Mares.

Members of the Board Directors

Walter Branch, Pastor Deep Creek Worship Center, certified construction engineer. Theodore Hanus, retired Lutheran pastor; commissioner Arcadia Housing Authority. Penny Kurtz, community health nursing director, Florida Rural Healthcare Consortia. Lois Wight, Area Agency on Aging, chamber of commerce. Sam Morgan, retired; NAACP local president. Patrick Elmore, pastor United Methodist Church of Nocatee and Mt. Pleasant United Methodist Church. Olivera Olvera, Client Services Coordinator, Early Learning Coalition of Florida’s Heartland.